Chocolate chip cookies

Dear readers,

Sorry it has been such a long time since my last post, I have been so busy with exams! I have almost finished so I thought I would make a quick post on my favourite chocolate chip recipe that I have been using a lot recently…so here it is;IMG_6899.jpg

1 cup plain flour

1/2 cup (sometimes more or less depending) coconut milk

1/2 cup muscovado sugar

1/2 cup caster sugar

1/2 cup coconut oil

1/2 cup vegan butter

1 tsp vanilla extract

1tsp bicarbonate of soda

1/2 cup dark chocolate chips (dairy free)

pinch of salt

*for variation I sometimes add cocoa powder to the mix to create double chocolate chips*

Method

  • Combine the butter, coconut oil and sugar together with a whisk until its light and fluffy in consistency. Then add the coconut milk and vanilla extract to the bowl.
  • Once these ingredients are mixed add the bicarbonate of soda, salt and flour slowly into the bowl. The last stage should be adding the chocolate chips.
  • The mixture should not be to thick once you have combined all the ingredients it should easy roll into balls in your palms which you should then place on a baking tray and cook for 10-15 minutes at 180 degrees.

I hope you enjoy 🙂

Heres to a better future, until next time, Charlotte xxxx

Leave a Reply

