ELF

Dear readers,

Sorry for the lack of posts lately, I have been busy with my final exams for the last couple of months but I am pleased to say I am finally finished 🙂

I have been meaning to write this review on another set of ELF’s products which are (vegan and cruelty free) that I had purchased a couple of months ago. So here it is finally…

IMG_6579.jpgThis time as had previously been requested I decided to invest in a couple of their eyeshadows, which unfortunately I was not particularly overwhelmed with. I chose their studio long- lasting lustrous eyeshadow £4.50 each.These are individual colours  that come in small pots rather than opting for a pallet. Gold and silver or (toast and celebration on their website)The colours are pretty, but when applying them I found a lot was needed in order to achieve a full bold effect with the eyeshadow. However it does stay on well as the name suggests and with enough of the eyeshadow you can create a full look.

The next item I tried was their Beautifully bare blush £5.00 I bought this in the shade Rose Royalty. This blusher is creamy and I found difficult to get enough on the brush at one time, however the colour is very pretty and it feels soft and smooth when you are applying it.

Elf’s HD lifting concealer £4.50 is probably my favourite item out of this purchase, it gives good coverage for a liquid concealer and I found the colour blended well to my skin colour and foundation. Its not too thick and you don’t need much to achieve a flawless look.

Their Studio HD powder £7.50 I was unimpressed by. I found it difficult to get enough powder out of the pot due to the design having a plastic lid inside with little holes in that make it hard to get a sufficient amount on your brush. The powder itself is light and soft and feels nice to apply but I found little difference to my look wearing it and therefore feel it is an unnecessary purchase which I won’t be rushing back to buy.

You can also see i bought again their mineral mascara for £4.50 as I find it creates full length feathered lashes easily and the price is very reasonable.

I also bought their eyebrow pencil again which costs £2.50 as I think its perfect for outlining my eyebrow shape before using powder to fill in my brows.

I hope you found this useful,

Heres to a better future, until next time, Charlotte xxxx

Leave a Reply

